Joy

This is my grandmother, Angeline Paglusso. She is shown in the middle ground of the shot, my mother is shown in the foreground. The shot is supposed to be from her eye line, or from her perspective. This photograph captures the joy my mother has in looking at my grandmother, her mother. I kept it in black and white, because I wanted to show their joy could be captured even without color. The joy my mother has looking at my grandmother is mirrored back in the joy my grandmother has looking at my mother. This is joy.


Leave a Reply

