Magnum Opus Treatment

My Magnum Opus project is going to be a photo essay of portraits of my family. I am going to photograph my mother, my father, my three sisters, and my grandmother (all of whom live with me). My goal is to capture each of their personalities in one shot and show the viewer what it is I love about each of them. The shot of my mother is going to showcase her compassionate heart; the photo of my father is going to show my father’s strength; my grandmother’s photo is going to express her humor; my sister Emily’s photograph is going to express her glamor; my sister Lauren’s photo is going to show her organization and wit; and lastly, my sister Devon’s picture is going to express her beauty and easygoing personality. I hope that through this photo-essay the viewer can gain a better understanding of who these strangers are to them and how my family influences who I am.

Leave a Reply

